Author Topic: Reflections in water ?  (Read 7646 times)

Offline EgonOlsen

  • Administrator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 11776
    • View Profile
    • http://www.jpct.net
Re: Reflections in water ?
« Reply #15 on: August 17, 2010, 07:38:22 am »
I must have done something, because people refer to that code here and there...i just can't find it nor can i remember it... ;D

I'll take a look later today and maybe upload the latest version that i can find...

Offline zammbi

  • float
  • ****
  • Posts: 360
    • View Profile
Re: Reflections in water ?
« Reply #16 on: August 17, 2010, 07:47:19 am »
Quote
I'll take a look later today and maybe upload the latest version that i can find...
Awesome thanks.

Offline EgonOlsen

  • Administrator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 11776
    • View Profile
    • http://www.jpct.net
Re: Reflections in water ?
« Reply #17 on: August 18, 2010, 08:57:59 pm »
I'm really confused why this obviously never got released...i did it and i'm just blind...? Anyway, i've zipped everything and uploaded it here: http://www.jpct.net/download/misc/terrain.zip

It's not documented and pretty hacky for some parts, but it should get you started.

Offline zammbi

  • float
  • ****
  • Posts: 360
    • View Profile
Re: Reflections in water ?
« Reply #18 on: August 18, 2010, 09:16:37 pm »
That's a very nice example. How ever got a bit of a reflection bug:

Offline EgonOlsen

  • Administrator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 11776
    • View Profile
    • http://www.jpct.net
Re: Reflections in water ?
« Reply #19 on: August 18, 2010, 09:21:07 pm »
What a mess...looks like as if the reflection texture never gets cleared or something...

This does happen when you are starting the runme.cmd? Which graphics card is that?

Offline zammbi

  • float
  • ****
  • Posts: 360
    • View Profile
Re: Reflections in water ?
« Reply #20 on: August 18, 2010, 09:27:06 pm »
Quote
This does happen when you are starting the runme.cmd? Which graphics card is that?
Yes and the top left corner stuff is when I press M.

I'm running a intel 4500hd. Never had any problems like that before, and I've ran Starcraft 2 and Crysis fine...

Offline zammbi

  • float
  • ****
  • Posts: 360
    • View Profile
Re: Reflections in water ?
« Reply #21 on: August 18, 2010, 09:33:48 pm »
Its like only 1/4 of my reflection texture is being cleared.

Offline EgonOlsen

  • Administrator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 11776
    • View Profile
    • http://www.jpct.net
Re: Reflections in water ?
« Reply #22 on: August 18, 2010, 09:38:33 pm »
Both are D3D, not OpenGL. Intel is crap...crappy chipsets with crappy drivers... >:(...anyway, try to set Config.glUseFBO to false. You have to create a project from the sources to do so, i'm afraid.

Offline zammbi

  • float
  • ****
  • Posts: 360
    • View Profile
Re: Reflections in water ?
« Reply #23 on: August 18, 2010, 09:46:25 pm »
True, not sure if I tested any openGL games that are high requirements. I'll try it out the project tomorrow.

Going into wire mode is even more worse. I can only see 1/4 of the screen, nothing is cleared.