Author Topic: Can i has phone?  (Read 2012 times)

Offline EgonOlsen

  • Administrator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 11745
    • View Profile
    • http://www.jpct.net
Can i has phone?
« on: January 07, 2011, 09:26:04 pm »
This isn't jPCT related (at least not directly...), but i wanted to share this. I want this phone: http://www.engadget.com/2011/01/06/motorola-atrix-4g-hd-multimedia-dock-and-laptop-dock-hands-on!

Simply impressive...

Offline raft

  • quad
  • ******
  • Posts: 1966
    • View Profile
    • http://www.aptalkarga.com
Re: Can i has phone?
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2011, 10:27:10 pm »
 :o dual core! seems as you will add every cut feature of desktop jpct to AE in time ;D

Offline Miridian

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
    • My Blog :)
Re: Can i has phone?
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2011, 11:05:00 pm »
The features of the dock are very nice.  :)
But I dont think this phone will come to us, because its a 4G version. I think motorola will build something similarly for europe.
I am disappointed abou the quadrant scores of all new dualcore devices.
2,616 in Quadrant is not very much. My phone reach 2000 with one core and if i overclock i'd reach 3000 points.  :-\
Maybe google has to implement better dualcore support in the android sdk first.

Offline EgonOlsen

  • Administrator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 11745
    • View Profile
    • http://www.jpct.net
Re: Can i has phone?
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2011, 11:15:42 pm »
...or maybe Quadrant doesn't make use of the second core!?

Offline Thomas.

  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 833
    • View Profile
Re: Can i has phone?
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2011, 11:17:45 pm »
Yeah, phone is very nice :) ... quadrant and linpack are useless, I think that benchmark for real compare GPU and CPU performance are GLBenchmark and an3Dbench ...

Offline Miridian

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
    • My Blog :)
Re: Can i has phone?
« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2011, 11:19:09 pm »
Is there an option in the android sdk to use the second core?  ???

Offline EgonOlsen

  • Administrator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 11745
    • View Profile
    • http://www.jpct.net
Re: Can i has phone?
« Reply #6 on: January 07, 2011, 11:21:20 pm »
It's basically a Linux OS, so this should happen automagically. Just spawn another thread and hope that the second core comes to the rescue.

Offline Miridian

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
    • My Blog :)
Re: Can i has phone?
« Reply #7 on: January 07, 2011, 11:27:18 pm »
Quote
It's basically a Linux OS, so this should happen automagically. Just spawn another thread and hope that the second core comes to the rescue.

This would be nice. I hope someone will test it when the first dualcore devices are out.   ;D