Author Topic: handling camera functions  (Read 2274 times)

Hi!!

handling camera functions
« on: January 01, 2014, 02:42:56 pm »
I am working on android game. In this I am using JPCT framework. In this I want to use camera movement.As in some games the whole level view is viewed to the user( like in Angry Birds). I am putiing my code in OnDraw() function.
Code: [Select]
@Override
 public void onDrawFrame(GL10 gl)
 Camera cam = world.getCamera();
 cam.moveCamera(Camera.CAMERA_MOVELEFT,2);

Now, when this executes it continuously goes to the left. I want to use various camera functions like it goes left them zoom in on particular object then zoom out and then move right;something like that. How I would be able to do so?? I am very new to programming.
« Last Edit: January 01, 2014, 05:23:56 pm by Hi!! »

Offline Lobby

• int
    • View Profile
    • flowersoft
Re: handling camera functions
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2014, 03:19:10 pm »
cam.moveCamera moves the camera relative to it's current Position, so I think it's not useful for your purpose. Use cam.setPosition() instead to set it to a absolute coordiante. Zooming can be done by using different z-values ;) .

ps. Could you please put source code into code-tags (they look like [code_]Your Code[/code_] without the _) so it differs from the other text . This will look like:
My greate source.
« Last Edit: January 01, 2014, 03:21:10 pm by Lobby »

Hi!!

« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2014, 05:27:28 pm »
oh! sorry and thanx... By the way my actual question is that How i would be able to set time. I mean camera moves to the left for 3 sec. then stop and get zoomed on particular object for sort of time then zoom out and move to the right.. Hope you are getting my question..  :(

Offline Lobby

• int
    • View Profile
    • flowersoft
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2014, 06:08:14 pm »