Author Topic: load 3ds model issue in android (JPCT-AE)  (Read 3995 times)

Offline ganesh

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
load 3ds model issue in android (JPCT-AE)
« on: February 07, 2014, 01:13:43 pm »
I have load 3ds model in game.but i get out of memory issue what i do.Because i new in using jpct.  please explain it via code

There is my code load 3ds model code
Code: [Select]
                             snork = Loader.loadMD2(res.openRawResource(R.raw.snork),  15f);
snork.getMesh().cloneMesh(true);

snork.translate(0, -25, -50);
snork.setTexture("disco");
snork.strip();
snork.build();

Offline EgonOlsen

  • Administrator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 12295
    • View Profile
    • http://www.jpct.net
Re: load 3ds model issue in android (JPCT-AE)
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2014, 01:37:01 pm »
That's not a bug and it's related to jPCT-AE, so i moved the topic to this forum.

Anyway, i don't get what you are doing. The code you posted loads a MD2 model, not a 3DS one. So which one is right, the text in the post or the code?

Offline ganesh

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: load 3ds model issue in android (JPCT-AE)
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2014, 10:54:02 am »
sorry its md2 model

Offline EgonOlsen

  • Administrator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 12295
    • View Profile
    • http://www.jpct.net
Re: load 3ds model issue in android (JPCT-AE)
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2014, 11:47:47 am »
I assume that these are the models from the advanced example? If that's the case, they should load unless you are running it on a very old version of Android of you are doing some additional stuft that eats up all your memory. The amount of memory available to the vm depends on the version of Android and the vendor. It ranges from 16mb to 256+.

Offline ganesh

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: load 3ds model issue in android (JPCT-AE)
« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2014, 01:19:42 pm »
Thank you very much Now its working

Offline EgonOlsen

  • Administrator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 12295
    • View Profile
    • http://www.jpct.net
Re: load 3ds model issue in android (JPCT-AE)
« Reply #5 on: February 15, 2014, 02:09:39 pm »
Just for the record: What was the actual problem?