Author Topic: unable to load collada resource  (Read 1525 times)

Offline angieIe

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
unable to load collada resource
« on: December 08, 2014, 04:36:29 am »
hai, i have collada file that contains animation. i tried load using ardorCollada2bones.bat but show error unable to load collada resource. thank you

Offline raft

  • Moderator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 1966
    • View Profile
    • http://www.aptalkarga.com
Re: unable to load collada resource
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2014, 09:00:07 am »
what is the error?

Offline angieIe

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: unable to load collada resource
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2014, 10:07:50 am »
Here is the error .

Offline raft

  • Moderator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 1966
    • View Profile
    • http://www.aptalkarga.com
Re: unable to load collada resource
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2014, 10:21:39 am »
it would be easier if you paste the error here ;)

for the exception, I've never seen it before. looking at the source code, seems as Ardor3d is expecting a rotation matrix but the matrix isnt a rotation matrix. I've no idea about this.

where did you get that Collada file? did you create it yourself or found from internet?

Offline angieIe

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: unable to load collada resource
« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2014, 10:26:29 am »
my friend create it in 3d max.. and i export it to  dae. I am using Autodesk 3ds Max design 2009.

Offline angieIe

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: unable to load collada resource
« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2014, 10:28:37 am »
Would you try to load the 3d file? may be my 3d file has error or something.. Can i send my file to you?

Offline raft

  • Moderator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 1966
    • View Profile
    • http://www.aptalkarga.com
Re: unable to load collada resource
« Reply #6 on: December 08, 2014, 10:39:44 am »
i would suggest use OgreMax plugin for 3dMax and export to Ogre format. it's more stable and has much more features

Offline angieIe

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: unable to load collada resource
« Reply #7 on: December 08, 2014, 10:43:21 am »
well, i will try that way..Thank you :)

Offline angieIe

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: unable to load collada resource
« Reply #8 on: December 09, 2014, 03:02:49 am »
as you suggest i use OgreMax plugin, and now may file have ext format .scene . How to use it? in many tutorial they use .xml

Offline raft

  • Moderator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 1966
    • View Profile
    • http://www.aptalkarga.com
Re: unable to load collada resource
« Reply #9 on: December 09, 2014, 08:32:18 am »
OgreMax can export to xml too. you can also use Ogre command line tools to convert to xml.

you dont need scene files. Bones does not and cannot load them. you need mesh and skeleton files which are created automatically when you export an object with skeletal animation.

.mesh and .skeleton files are named to .mesh.xml and .skeleton.xml. you tell Bones to load the .mesh.xml file and it finds .skeleton.xml file automatically. have a look at OgreSample to see how Ogre files are loaded.

later you can convert Ogre files to Bones' binary format for faster loading. that also removes the runtime dependency for jME classes to load Ogre files.