Author Topic: Has anybody implemented GPU/vertex shader bones yet?  (Read 1958 times)

Offline EgonOlsen

  • Administrator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 11748
    • View Profile
    • http://www.jpct.net
Re: Has anybody implemented GPU/vertex shader bones yet?
« Reply #15 on: June 24, 2016, 04:54:15 pm »
Sure.  I'll gladly add it to the wiki.
You should have received an email with your login data to the wiki.

Offline raft

  • Moderator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 1966
    • View Profile
    • http://www.aptalkarga.com
Re: Has anybody implemented GPU/vertex shader bones yet?
« Reply #16 on: June 24, 2016, 07:21:38 pm »
I'll second this is pretty cool too :) I'll add a link to Bones home page once wiki page is ready.

Offline Redman

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Has anybody implemented GPU/vertex shader bones yet?
« Reply #17 on: June 25, 2016, 06:06:50 am »
I have setup the Wiki page here:
http://www.jpct.net/wiki/index.php?title=Hybrid_GPU_Shader_Animations_for_Bones

And it is now referenced at the bottom of the "Bones for jPCT/jPCT-AE" section of the landing page.

Enjoy!

Offline raft

  • Moderator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 1966
    • View Profile
    • http://www.aptalkarga.com
Re: Has anybody implemented GPU/vertex shader bones yet?
« Reply #18 on: June 25, 2016, 01:16:57 pm »
Cool :) Added a link to Bones' home page

Offline Redman

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Has anybody implemented GPU/vertex shader bones yet?
« Reply #19 on: June 25, 2016, 03:56:12 pm »
I have made one change (and updated the Wiki) to the GPUAnimated3D constructor:

Code: [Select]
    public GPUAnimated3D(Animated3D object) {
        super(object);
        setSkeletonPose(new SkeletonPose(getSkeleton()));
        BonesNamespaceUtils.setSkinAttributes(this);
        setRenderHook(this);
    }

I have added "setSkeletonPose(new SkeletonPose(getSkeleton()));".  I am now setting a new instance of the SkeletonPose on creation.  It was referencing / reusing the same Skeletal Pose object, and therefore all clones were animating the same.  Now each GPUAnimated3D will animate independently of one another.