Author Topic: (Urgent) Switching to 3DS for animation  (Read 4727 times)

Offline hytparadisee

  • int
  • **
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
    • http://peterhi.com
(Urgent) Switching to 3DS for animation
« on: July 03, 2007, 01:18:00 pm »
For those of you who've done the animation using concatenated 3DS files, I have questions that need to be confirmed.

1. Each 3DS file is used for/as a keyframe right?

2. Once animation keyframe is added and built correctly, the interpolation is done automatically by jpct right?

3. For each of the keyframe 3ds file exported, do i have to set keyframes in 3ds max? Or all i need is just make a pose, export it, then it will be used as a keyframe?

I need urgent answers thanks.
Today I finally found a problem to my soluuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuution

Offline raft

  • quad
  • ******
  • Posts: 1974
    • View Profile
    • http://www.aptalkarga.com
Re: (Urgent) Switching to 3DS for animation
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2007, 01:35:07 pm »
for karga:

1. right
2. right
3. you decide which poses will be keyframes of jPCT animation. they dont need to be 3dmax keyframes. but keep in mind jPCT's interpolation method. for example if your avatar turns around 180 degrees you will need a couple of keyframes to animate that, otherwise interpolating between two opposite poses will give strange results

r a f t

Offline hytparadisee

  • int
  • **
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
    • http://peterhi.com
Re: (Urgent) Switching to 3DS for animation
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2007, 02:21:40 pm »
Thanks! The answers are more than enough. ;D
Today I finally found a problem to my soluuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuution

Offline cyberkilla

  • float
  • ****
  • Posts: 413
    • View Profile
    • http://futurerp.net
Re: (Urgent) Switching to 3DS for animation
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2007, 01:23:32 am »
I just split each action into a set of keyframes(one 3ds file each),
and referenced them in an xml file for each 'model'.
http://futurerp.net - Text Based MMORPG
http://beta.rpwar.com - 3D Isometric MMORPG

Offline hytparadisee

  • int
  • **
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
    • http://peterhi.com
Re: (Urgent) Switching to 3DS for animation
« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2007, 04:03:41 am »
I will most like jar them lol ;D.
Today I finally found a problem to my soluuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuution

Offline cyberkilla

  • float
  • ****
  • Posts: 413
    • View Profile
    • http://futurerp.net
Re: (Urgent) Switching to 3DS for animation
« Reply #5 on: July 10, 2007, 11:13:41 pm »
Yeh, i used zip files, because I already had utilities classes to do it quickly.
http://futurerp.net - Text Based MMORPG
http://beta.rpwar.com - 3D Isometric MMORPG