Author Topic: Collada loading and Collada2Bones script  (Read 4961 times)

Offline tim

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Collada loading and Collada2Bones script
« on: March 07, 2011, 12:00:30 pm »
Hi,

I'm trying to load an animate mesh from a collada file (created by exporting a .blend using blender).
I tryed two ways :
- using to collada2Bones script. but it failed saying

ttkm@ttkm-Laptop:~/Bureau/Bones/scripts$ sudo ./ardorCollada2Bones.sh -in monsters.dae -out duck
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.RuntimeException: Unable to load collada resource from URL: URLResourceSource
   at com.ardor3d.extension.model.collada.jdom.ColladaImporter.load(ColladaImporter.java:154)
   at com.ardor3d.extension.model.collada.jdom.ColladaImporter.load(ColladaImporter.java:91)
   at raft.jpct.bones.util.ArdorColladaImporter.loadGroup(ArdorColladaImporter.java:97)
   at raft.jpct.bones.util.ArdorColladaImporter.loadGroup(ArdorColladaImporter.java:83)
   at raft.jpct.bones.util.ArdorColladaImporter.run(ArdorColladaImporter.java:60)
   at raft.jpct.bones.util.ArdorColladaImporter.main(ArdorColladaImporter.java:155)
Caused by: java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 27
   at com.ardor3d.extension.animation.skeletal.SkinnedMesh.applyPose(SkinnedMesh.java:264)
   at com.ardor3d.extension.model.collada.jdom.ColladaAnimUtils.buildSkinMeshes(ColladaAnimUtils.java:486)
   at com.ardor3d.extension.model.collada.jdom.ColladaAnimUtils.buildController(ColladaAnimUtils.java:157)
   at com.ardor3d.extension.model.collada.jdom.ColladaNodeUtils.getVisualScene(ColladaNodeUtils.java:115)
   at com.ardor3d.extension.model.collada.jdom.ColladaImporter.load(ColladaImporter.java:134)
   ... 5 more


- importing the Collada file in my code by using ColladaImporter class.
but it failed saying it can't locate the resource (whatever I try).

The good way seems to be passing by the script.

Did anyone can help me please ?

PS : my .blend is composed of 1 mesh, 1 skeleton, 3 anims.
PPS : sorry for my poor english :)

Offline tim

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Collada loading and Collada2Bones script
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2011, 12:01:19 pm »
Oups, i forget to mention that i also have a material in my .blend

Offline raft

  • quad
  • ******
  • Posts: 1993
    • View Profile
    • http://www.aptalkarga.com
Re: Collada loading and Collada2Bones script
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2011, 12:35:15 pm »
seems as Ardor3d cannot load your model. maybe a bug in loader or a fault in exporter. try importing it with another importer

Offline tim

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Collada loading and Collada2Bones script
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2011, 02:09:47 pm »
i don't think i can atm, but i'll search for another one.
Tanks for answering !

Offline raft

  • quad
  • ******
  • Posts: 1993
    • View Profile
    • http://www.aptalkarga.com
Re: Collada loading and Collada2Bones script
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2011, 02:12:42 pm »
some other users also had problems with blender's collada exporter. have a look at Bones' thread, it may help

Offline tim

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Collada loading and Collada2Bones script
« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2011, 05:26:14 pm »
I was finaly unable to loade my collada file. i used an ogre3d export instead.
No one speak about collada on Bones' thread.