Author Topic: jPCT (java) bind monodevelop or visaul studio  (Read 4147 times)

Offline hamedf_hamedf

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
jPCT (java) bind monodevelop or visaul studio
« on: November 21, 2012, 11:22:19 am »
Hi All,

I want to use jPCT android package on monodevelop or visual studio with xarmin package for C# coding.
I create "Java Bindings Library" in visual studio project that is a way to load Java files and use them like a class.
but when i build my project, it has an error :
"The type or namespace name 'OcTreeNode' does not exist in the namespace 'Com.Threed.Jpct' (are you missing an assembly reference?)   D:\BindingLibrary1\obj\Debug\generated\src\Com.Threed.Jpct.OcTree.cs   142   75   BindingLibrary1"

how to solve it?


Offline EgonOlsen

  • Administrator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 12295
    • View Profile
    • http://www.jpct.net
Re: jPCT (java) bind monodevelop or visaul studio
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2012, 08:26:49 pm »
I suggest to ask this is some Xamarin related forum. It's not really a jPCT related question. If they claim to support Java libs (which they do), then they should be able to tell you how to do it.

Offline hamedf_hamedf

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: jPCT (java) bind monodevelop or visaul studio
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2012, 11:31:07 pm »
Dear EgonOlsen,
i have run it, but now i have a code like this:
box = Primitives.GetBox(13f, 2f);
            box.Build();
            world.AddObject(box);
            world.SetAmbientLight(0, 255, 0);
            camera.SetPosition(50, -50, -5);
            SimpleVector p1 = new SimpleVector(1, 1, 1);
            camera.LookAt(box.GetTransformedCenter(p1));
            world.SetCameraTo(camera);
            try
            {
                buffer = new FrameBuffer(100, 100);
            }
            catch (Exception ex)
            {
                button.Text = ex.Message;
            }

it has an erro in buffer creation, do you have an easy example to show the basic box?

Offline EgonOlsen

  • Administrator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 12295
    • View Profile
    • http://www.jpct.net
Re: jPCT (java) bind monodevelop or visaul studio
« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2012, 07:27:01 am »
The HelloWorld example that comes with jPCT-AE is exactly that.

Offline EgonOlsen

  • Administrator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 12295
    • View Profile
    • http://www.jpct.net
Re: jPCT (java) bind monodevelop or visaul studio
« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2012, 07:49:34 am »
BTW: The FrameBuffer's dimensions should match the resolution of your actual screen or gl context. No device has 100*100 pixel screen and you'll get strange renderings with that setting if it even works at all.

Offline hamedf_hamedf

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: jPCT (java) bind monodevelop or visaul studio
« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2012, 09:50:35 am »
where can i download helloworld example?

Offline EgonOlsen

  • Administrator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 12295
    • View Profile
    • http://www.jpct.net
Re: jPCT (java) bind monodevelop or visaul studio
« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2012, 11:11:50 am »
It's part of the jPCT-AE zip. In addition, you can find it in the wiki: http://www.jpct.net/wiki/index.php/Hello_World_for_Android

Offline hamedf_hamedf

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: jPCT (java) bind monodevelop or visaul studio
« Reply #7 on: November 23, 2012, 06:27:44 pm »
Dear,
i use "Eclipse IDE for Java Developers" but when i compile it and run in on my galaxy s3, it has an error and close.
???

Offline EgonOlsen

  • Administrator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 12295
    • View Profile
    • http://www.jpct.net
Re: jPCT (java) bind monodevelop or visaul studio
« Reply #8 on: November 23, 2012, 08:27:19 pm »

Offline hamedf_hamedf

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: jPCT (java) bind monodevelop or visaul studio
« Reply #9 on: November 23, 2012, 09:19:26 pm »
Oh my god,
very nice
 :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;)
Thanks very very much

Offline EgonOlsen

  • Administrator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 12295
    • View Profile
    • http://www.jpct.net
Re: jPCT (java) bind monodevelop or visaul studio
« Reply #10 on: November 23, 2012, 09:20:49 pm »
When i released the last official version, this wasn't needed. I'll change the example projects in the next release, so that nobody will fall into this trap again.

Offline hamedf_hamedf

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: jPCT (java) bind monodevelop or visaul studio
« Reply #11 on: November 23, 2012, 10:21:49 pm »
That's good,
now i want to write a program to load 3DS-Max file. and then i try to run the jPCT library in monodevelop in visual studio again and share my experience with other user in forum. maybe other need them.
 ;)