Author Topic: Animate rigged model according to given commands  (Read 67488 times)

Offline aeroxr1

  • int
  • **
  • Posts: 82
    • View Profile
Re: Animate rigged model according to given commands
« Reply #15 on: August 20, 2014, 03:54:56 pm »
i'm trying to export this :
http://www.turbosquid.com/FullPreview/Index.cfm/ID/535459

the export generated seems ok infact has generated stacy.group.bones.
After I put the generated file into C:\Bones\samples\data\ninja, I edit the line codes but the java compiler says me that he doesn't found Cube.group.bones -.-"

 :o
« Last Edit: August 20, 2014, 05:06:33 pm by aeroxr1 »

Offline raft

  • Moderator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 1993
    • View Profile
    • http://www.aptalkarga.com
Re: Animate rigged model according to given commands
« Reply #16 on: August 20, 2014, 04:02:58 pm »
is it the compiler or do you get an error at runtime? it's possibly caused by a typo

Offline aeroxr1

  • int
  • **
  • Posts: 82
    • View Profile
Re: Animate rigged model according to given commands
« Reply #17 on: August 20, 2014, 04:35:54 pm »
Code: [Select]
Exception in thread "main" java.io.FileNotFoundException: .\samples\data\ninja\stacy.group.bones (Impossibile trovare il file specificato)
at java.io.FileInputStream.open(Native Method)
at java.io.FileInputStream.<init>(Unknown Source)
at java.io.FileInputStream.<init>(Unknown Source)
at bones.samples.LoadBonesFormatSample.loadNinja(LoadBonesFormatSample.java:46)
at bones.samples.LoadBonesFormatSample.createAnimatedGroup(LoadBonesFormatSample.java:42)
at bones.samples.AbstractSkinSample.initialize(AbstractSkinSample.java:79)
at bones.samples.LoadBonesFormatSample.initialize(LoadBonesFormatSample.java:85)
at bones.samples.AbstractSample.loop(AbstractSample.java:91)
at bones.samples.LoadBonesFormatSample.main(LoadBonesFormatSample.java:97)


 :)

In this rar file there are the ogre's resulting files :
https://mega.co.nz/#!Hc1GmLKB!xMFyrr3cenXpBsPxyy7oj_0uUrLqQG3QAlldN4mla-I
« Last Edit: August 20, 2014, 05:05:50 pm by aeroxr1 »

Offline raft

  • Moderator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 1993
    • View Profile
    • http://www.aptalkarga.com
Re: Animate rigged model according to given commands
« Reply #18 on: August 20, 2014, 04:47:06 pm »
is it stacy.group.bones or Cube.group.bones? ;)

Offline aeroxr1

  • int
  • **
  • Posts: 82
    • View Profile
Re: Animate rigged model according to given commands
« Reply #19 on: August 20, 2014, 05:07:04 pm »
Stacy stacy :D

I tryed to use OgreSample but there is the same error :(
I tryed to use OgreMaxViewer and it correctly loads the model  :o

Now I want to try to use 3dmax 2015. You have a model to suggest me that you know that it works ? :)

thanks to everythings :)

In this archive https://mega.co.nz/#!Hc1GmLKB!xMFyrr3cenXpBsPxyy7oj_0uUrLqQG3QAlldN4mla-I there are this files :
- ogre file
- bones file
« Last Edit: August 21, 2014, 02:36:47 am by aeroxr1 »

Offline raft

  • Moderator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 1993
    • View Profile
    • http://www.aptalkarga.com
Re: Animate rigged model according to given commands
« Reply #20 on: August 21, 2014, 08:43:06 am »
as i said in your other post, the exception is clear, java io cannot find your file. double check file name and location.

Offline aeroxr1

  • int
  • **
  • Posts: 82
    • View Profile
Re: Animate rigged model according to given commands
« Reply #21 on: August 21, 2014, 11:46:10 am »
Thanks :)
I have put the stacy.bones.group in the ninja's folder, but java finds ninja's files and not stacy's files ...  ;) :)

Offline raft

  • Moderator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 1993
    • View Profile
    • http://www.aptalkarga.com
Re: Animate rigged model according to given commands
« Reply #22 on: August 21, 2014, 12:55:13 pm »
maybe java cannaot read because of file permissions? btw java file names are case sensitive

Offline AGP

  • quad
  • ******
  • Posts: 1726
    • View Profile
Re: Animate rigged model according to given commands
« Reply #23 on: August 21, 2014, 01:50:22 pm »
I think that your problem is that you're not exporting XMLs. If you can open the file with the OgreMax Viewer, you're probably just exporting the binary version of the file. Go to OgreMax's scene settings and click on "Export XML".

To answer your PM, most rigged models work fine. When they don't, I usually complain here (I have found Derek, the creator of OgreMax, to be less than helpful). Hope this solves your problem.

Offline aeroxr1

  • int
  • **
  • Posts: 82
    • View Profile
Re: Animate rigged model according to given commands
« Reply #24 on: August 21, 2014, 04:05:19 pm »
THanks :)
For now I  always used blender and for exporting use this : https://code.google.com/p/blender2ogre/ .

If you tell me that also you (as raft) use 3dmax , I will try to use 3dmax :)

p.s : During the installation of ogreMaxSceneexporter the software ask me to select or ogre 1.8.x or ogre 1.7.x , I selected 1.8 . I did well ? ( I suppose yes :D )

EDIT :
http://www.ogremax.com/Documents/OgreMaxSceneExporter-3DSMax/scene-settings-dialog-page-meshes.html

I have selected export xml files, are there any options that I have to select or to edit ? 

Now jmeOgre2Bones give me this error :
Code: [Select]
C:\Bones\scripts>jmeOgre2Bones -rotation x180 -out vincent.bones.group -in vince
nt_Mesh.mesh.xml

C:\Bones\scripts>echo off
ago 21, 2014 6:19:46 PM com.jmex.model.ogrexml.anim.SkeletonLoader loadSkeleton
WARNING: Rotation axis not normalized
ago 21, 2014 6:19:46 PM com.jmex.model.ogrexml.anim.SkeletonLoader loadSkeleton
WARNING: Rotation axis not normalized
ago 21, 2014 6:19:46 PM com.jmex.model.ogrexml.anim.SkeletonLoader loadSkeleton
WARNING: Rotation axis not normalized
ago 21, 2014 6:19:46 PM com.jmex.model.ogrexml.anim.SkeletonLoader loadSkeleton
WARNING: Rotation axis not normalized
ago 21, 2014 6:19:46 PM com.jmex.model.ogrexml.anim.SkeletonLoader loadSkeleton
WARNING: Rotation axis not normalized
ago 21, 2014 6:19:46 PM com.jmex.model.ogrexml.anim.SkeletonLoader loadSkeleton
WARNING: Rotation axis not normalized
ago 21, 2014 6:19:46 PM com.jmex.model.ogrexml.anim.SkeletonLoader loadSkeleton
WARNING: Rotation axis not normalized
ago 21, 2014 6:19:46 PM com.jmex.model.ogrexml.anim.SkeletonLoader loadSkeleton
WARNING: Rotation axis not normalized
ago 21, 2014 6:19:46 PM com.jmex.model.ogrexml.anim.SkeletonLoader loadSkeleton
WARNING: Rotation axis not normalized
ago 21, 2014 6:19:46 PM com.jmex.model.ogrexml.anim.SkeletonLoader loadSkeleton
WARNING: Rotation axis not normalized
ago 21, 2014 6:19:46 PM com.jmex.model.ogrexml.anim.SkeletonLoader loadSkeleton
WARNING: Rotation axis not normalized
ago 21, 2014 6:19:46 PM com.jmex.model.ogrexml.anim.SkeletonLoader loadSkeleton
WARNING: Rotation axis not normalized
ago 21, 2014 6:19:46 PM com.jmex.model.ogrexml.anim.SkeletonLoader loadSkeleton
WARNING: Rotation axis not normalized
ago 21, 2014 6:19:46 PM com.jmex.model.ogrexml.anim.SkeletonLoader loadSkeleton
WARNING: Rotation axis not normalized
ago 21, 2014 6:19:46 PM com.jmex.model.ogrexml.anim.SkeletonLoader loadSkeleton
WARNING: Rotation axis not normalized
ago 21, 2014 6:19:46 PM com.jmex.model.ogrexml.anim.SkeletonLoader loadSkeleton
WARNING: Rotation axis not normalized
ago 21, 2014 6:19:46 PM com.jmex.model.ogrexml.anim.SkeletonLoader loadSkeleton
WARNING: Rotation axis not normalized
ago 21, 2014 6:19:46 PM com.jmex.model.ogrexml.anim.SkeletonLoader loadSkeleton
WARNING: Rotation axis not normalized
ago 21, 2014 6:19:46 PM com.jmex.model.ogrexml.anim.SkeletonLoader loadSkeleton
WARNING: Rotation axis not normalized
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: No controller fou
nd in OgreEntityNode. Means there is no skeleton or pose animation!
        at raft.jpct.bones.BonesImporter.importOgre(BonesImporter.java:135)
        at raft.jpct.bones.util.JMEOgreImporter.loadGroup(JMEOgreImporter.java:1
12)
        at raft.jpct.bones.util.JMEOgreImporter.loadGroup(JMEOgreImporter.java:8
8)
        at raft.jpct.bones.util.JMEOgreImporter.run(JMEOgreImporter.java:69)
        at raft.jpct.bones.util.JMEOgreImporter.main(JMEOgreImporter.java:170)

-.-"

 :'(

This is the model that I'm trying to export :) 
https://mega.co.nz/#!LY1lSKaT!D5uHWcQunQcstXDhrZ1bgHkQycjjrXKOxZBW2RDLEWo
« Last Edit: August 21, 2014, 06:41:59 pm by aeroxr1 »

Offline AGP

  • quad
  • ******
  • Posts: 1726
    • View Profile
Re: Animate rigged model according to given commands
« Reply #25 on: August 21, 2014, 06:37:18 pm »
1.8 works. I've never seen a difference (although, since the Ogre format changed last year, there may well be one). Go with 1.8 to avoid confusion. And  http://tf3dm.com/3d-model/robocop-52409.html is an example of a model that probably works. This site has a whole lot of free game models (though you won't be able to use them commercially because they tend to be stolen from existing games). I haven't tried the linked model because usually I only use Character Studio rigs (in order to be able to use the Mixer). But you can try the models on that site. I'm sure that most of them (get the .daes, not the OBJs, obviously) will be usable.

That's the only setting that you need to change for Scene. Now select your character and go to "Object Settings." Under "Mesh Animations," add your animations. Then, export scene (and be sure to select ".mesh"). Voilá.
« Last Edit: August 21, 2014, 06:39:44 pm by AGP »

Offline aeroxr1

  • int
  • **
  • Posts: 82
    • View Profile
Re: Animate rigged model according to given commands
« Reply #26 on: August 21, 2014, 06:50:28 pm »
AH ok,
now i'm trying to export this :
https://mega.co.nz/#!LY1lSKaT!D5uHWcQunQcstXDhrZ1bgHkQycjjrXKOxZBW2RDLEWo

And the jmeogre2bones give me some errors that I wrote in precedent post , but I think there were errors because I selected .scene file !

Now I'm retrying :D

Thanks :)


Offline AGP

  • quad
  • ******
  • Posts: 1726
    • View Profile
Re: Animate rigged model according to given commands
« Reply #27 on: August 21, 2014, 07:03:29 pm »
If you have no animations listed under "Object Settings>Mesh Animations" there won't be a skeleton (or there will, but it won't describe any animations) and Bones won't load your model.

Personally, I think that it should load any model with a .seleton.xml file, whether or not there are animations, so that you could animate your models programmatically...

Offline aeroxr1

  • int
  • **
  • Posts: 82
    • View Profile
Re: Animate rigged model according to given commands
« Reply #28 on: August 21, 2014, 07:20:16 pm »
In my project I want to animate programmatically my model .
But If I want to use my model in bones and animate it after by code programming what I have to do ?
Infact the model that I try to export has not animation :/ It's only rigged..

What I have to do to export it in bones and use it  ???

I generated ogre files, but if I use jmeogre2bones gives me the posted error. Can I import the model in bones without the conversion ogre to bones ?


Offline AGP

  • quad
  • ******
  • Posts: 1726
    • View Profile
Re: Animate rigged model according to given commands
« Reply #29 on: August 21, 2014, 07:24:55 pm »
You have to put an animation in. You don't have to use it, though.