Author Topic: Joint.addChild(Object3D)  (Read 2953 times)

Offline raft

  • Moderator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 1971
    • View Profile
    • http://www.aptalkarga.com
Re: Joint.addChild(Object3D)
« Reply #15 on: December 16, 2014, 10:13:24 am »
Please try the following jar:
http://aptalkarga.com/bones/bones_tmp.jar

if joint has a name, corresponding joint object in SkeletonDebugger will have that name. o/w it will be named as joint_[index]. bone objects are named as [parent joint's name] -> [joint's name]


Offline AGP

  • quad
  • ******
  • Posts: 1525
    • View Profile
Re: Joint.addChild(Object3D)
« Reply #16 on: December 16, 2014, 04:34:16 pm »
I appreciate it, pal. Thanks. But do I have to re-export my models, now (see below)?

Quote
File? Yes. Success? No: Version mismatch. Current version: 4, stream version: 3
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NullPointerException
        at Hero.<init>(Hero.java:27)
        at RPG3D.loadModels(RPG3D.java:673)
        at RPG3D.<init>(RPG3D.java:115)
        at RPG3D.main(RPG3D.java:1013)

Offline raft

  • Moderator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 1971
    • View Profile
    • http://www.aptalkarga.com
Re: Joint.addChild(Object3D)
« Reply #17 on: December 16, 2014, 05:00:15 pm »
your exception is not Bones related as stack trace has no Bones class ;)

but right, I had increased the internal stream version to 4 as mentioned in first line. you dont need to re-export your models but convert them from Ogre format to Bones' binary format again.

Offline AGP

  • quad
  • ******
  • Posts: 1525
    • View Profile
Re: Joint.addChild(Object3D)
« Reply #18 on: December 16, 2014, 06:12:29 pm »
I will, then, but line 27 is
Code: [Select]
SkinClipSequence clipSequence = model.getSkinClipSequence();

Offline raft

  • Moderator
  • quad
  • *****
  • Posts: 1971
    • View Profile
    • http://www.aptalkarga.com
Re: Joint.addChild(Object3D)
« Reply #19 on: December 16, 2014, 06:36:32 pm »
possibly you couldnt loaded the model because Bones had thrown an IOException complaining about version mismatch, you caught the exception then tried to access to model and had an NPE

Offline AGP

  • quad
  • ******
  • Posts: 1525
    • View Profile
Re: Joint.addChild(Object3D)
« Reply #20 on: December 16, 2014, 07:59:24 pm »
Makes sense. Thanks again.