www.jpct.net

jPCT - a 3d engine for Java => Support => Topic started by: aZen on December 09, 2013, 10:32:32 pm

Title: Polyline
Post by: aZen on December 09, 2013, 10:32:32 pm
I'm trying to add a Polyline to the world. However it is never rendered. Does it not work with the software renderer? Or am I missing something obvious?

Code: [Select]
Polyline polyline = new Polyline(triangle, Color.BLACK);
polyline.setWidth(2f);
addPolyline(polyline);

...is the code that I'm using.

Thank you!
Title: Re: Polyline
Post by: AGP on December 09, 2013, 10:34:30 pm
From the docs:

Quote
A Polyline is a line strip in world space. You can add a Polyline to a world and it will be rendered after all objects have been drawn.
This doesn't work for the software renderer.
Title: Re: Polyline
Post by: aZen on December 09, 2013, 11:48:28 pm
Thanks. I think I was blind there (time to stop working...).