www.jpct.net

jPCT-AE - a 3d engine for Android => Support => Topic started by: angieIe on November 24, 2014, 08:54:44 am

Title: JPCT-AE+Vuforia: primitive plane not showing
Post by: angieIe on November 24, 2014, 08:54:44 am
Hai, i try to render primitive plane , but it is not showing. But if i render primitive box or cylinder it  just fine. 
Code: [Select]
plane = Primitives.getPlane(20, 30);
plane.setTexture("texture");
plane.strip();
plane.build();
world.addObject(plane);
cam = world.getCamera();
SimpleVector sv = new SimpleVector();
sv.set(plane.getTransformedCenter());
sv.y += 100;
sv.z += 100;

sun.setPosition(sv);

MemoryHelper.compact();

Thank you
Title: Re: JPCT-AE+Vuforia: primitive plane not showing
Post by: EgonOlsen on November 24, 2014, 10:48:15 am
Maybe you are looking at the back side of the plane? Try setCulling(false) on the plane to see, if that helps. If it does, consider to rotate the plane by 180 degress around the x-axis. If it doesn't, make sure that you don't look at the plane from the side, because it has no thickness.
BTW: Your plane is really huge. Is that intentional? It's 20*30=600 units in size in both directions.

Title: Re: JPCT-AE+Vuforia: primitive plane not showing
Post by: angieIe on November 24, 2014, 10:59:02 am
Thank you Egon for the answer it's working.
I setCulling false and  rotate the plane by 180 degress around the x-axis  ;D and yes my plane too huge..i don't know how to calculate it..thanks for information  :D
Title: Re: JPCT-AE+Vuforia: primitive plane not showing
Post by: angieIe on November 25, 2014, 02:33:36 am
Hi Egon,
plane.setTransparency(100); but i still see black border line.how to make that border line invisible?
Title: Re: JPCT-AE+Vuforia: primitive plane not showing
Post by: EgonOlsen on November 25, 2014, 09:40:54 am
Hard to tell from the screen shot. What am i seeing there?